Welcome to Ramcharitra Singh College, Manjhaul Begusarai, Bihar

IQAC of the College

R.C.S. College Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) was established on 01.09.2014. The Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) is a vital part of the college system and work towards realization of the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of institutions. 

It strives to channelize all efforts and measures of the college towards promoting holistic academic excellence and Vision.

As per the mandate of University Grants Commission (UGC), New Delhi, IQAC submits the self-reviewed progress report annually to the NAAC,

detailing the tangible results achieved in key areas which are specifically identified by the IQAC in the beginning of the academic year by devising a perspective plan.


During the institutional visit, the IQAC members interact with the NAAC’s peer team to apprise them about the progress, functioning as well quality improvement initiatives undertaken by the college.

The IQAC has been functioning actively for our Academic and Administrative activities. “Quality Policy” is the major objective of our IQAC through continuous monitoring and constant follow-up of undergoing activities. Every attempt has been made to steer the institution towards the professed vision and mission, by incorporating the NAAC peer team recommendations, by reinforcing and augmenting the already existing best practices and by adopting innovative practices aimed at quality enhancement.










Naveen Kumar Singh

Vijay Kumar Paswan (Dept. of Economics)

Vijaymal Baitha (Dept. of Sanskrit)

Vandana Kumari (Dept. of Zoology)

Krishna Kumar Paswan (Dept. of Hindi)

Sri Rajesh Kumar (Accountant) 

– Principal

– Co-ordinator

– Member

– Member

–  Member

–  Member

Nominee from Students and Alumni



Smt. Kumari Prayga (Alumnus)

– Member

External members from Society/ Stakeholders




Sri Karpuri Thakur (BDO Cheriya bariyarpur) 

Laxman Jha (Principal SBSS College) 

– Member

– Member